Some Peoples View on Sachin

Sachin D king Of CrIcKeT

World Cup Winners

1st Ever World cup in 1975
Winners : West Indies

Sir Donald George Bradman

Sir Donald George Bradman
Sir Donald George Bradman, AC (27 August 1908 – 25 February 2001), often referred to as "The Don", was an Australian cricketer, widely acknowledged as the greatest batsman of all time. Bradman's career Test batting average of 99.94 has been claimed to be statistically the greatest achievement in any major sport.

The story that the young Bradman practiced alone with a cricket stump and a golf ball is part of Australian folklore. Bradman's meteoric rise from bush cricket to the Australian Test team took just over two years. Before his 22nd birthday, he had set many records for high scoring, some of which still stand, and became Australia's sporting idol at the height of the Great Depression.
Without him, the game of cricket would not have been the same. No one came closer to sporting perfection over a sustained period than Sir Donald Bradman. A century is the ultimate for any batsman and Sir Donald's lifetime Test cricket average of 99.94 still stands as testament to his impact on the game.

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar
If cricket is a religion Sachin is God
Sachin Tendulkar is the most experienced player of Team India and plays as an opener in ODI and middle order batsman in Tests. He is a right handed batsman and bowls right arm leg-spin, off-spin and medium pace. He is well known as Little Master, Master Blaster and is nicknamed Tendlya. He is the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket.

World cup History

Cricket World cup History

The first attempt at any kind of world championship was in 1912, when a three-way series was arranged between the then current Test playing nations, Australia, England and South Africa. Dogged by poor weather, the experiment was dropped and not repeated until 1975, when, following the success of domestic one-day competitions, the six Test-playing nations (England, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, India and Pakistan) were joined by Sri Lanka and East Africa in the first World Cup in England.

International Cricket Council

International Cricket Council

     The International Cricket Council (ICC) is the international governing body of cricket. It was founded as the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1909 by representatives from England, Australia and South Africa, renamed the International Cricket Conference in 1965, and took up its current name in 1989.

     The ICC has 105 members: 10 Full Members that play official Test matches, 35 Associate Members, and 60 Affiliate Members. The ICC is responsible for the organization and governance of cricket's major international
tournaments, most notably the Cricket World Cup. It also appoints the umpires and referees that officiate at all sanctioned Test matches,